Back to ingredients

SWELITETM, pea fibre

A naturally sourced ingredient, SWELITE™ is an insoluble internal pea fibre obtained from yellow peas by using a gentle process. It is a performing solution for most of savoury applications, and also for dairy specialities and fillings for bakery products.

In most cases the vegetables fibres provide an additional intake of quality nutrients, and also sensory properties sought by consumers such as texture, the mouthfeel, or yet again, management of moisture in the product. SWELITE™ pea fibre has a special capacity to bind water which brings significant sensory qualities improvement.

BENEFITS OF SWELITE™

SUSTAINABLE

Guaranteed GMO, allergen free, and naturally sourced, our SWELITE™ pea fibre has an attractive profile that perfectly suits vegetarian and vegan applications.

Certified natural origin

Sustainable crop

Vegetable

NUTRITIONAL

Yellow peas are edible leguminous seeds which have been important components of the human food, as they are rich source of dietary fibres and other nutrients. Our range of SWELITE™ pea fibre is well-known for performing fibres and also for its nutritional content that have significant benefits for digestive health.

Aids in digestion

Keep gut bacteria healthy

Sourced from an edible crop comestible

FUNCTIONAL

Produced by a gentle process that preserves all of its properties and unique functional benefits, our SWELITE™ pea fibre meets all the challenges faced by industries , such as processability, and also thedemand from the consumer, such as the texture.

Easy to use

High water holding

Unique texture

SWELITE™, a functional solution to various challenges

 

The SWELITE™ range is composed of two pea fibre references that are distinguished from each other by their physical characteristics and different functionalities. Enough to cover a wide scope of applications with specific requests: improving texture, adding cohesiveness, or yet again suitable for brine injections. With the new emerging consumption trends , various new opportunities open up for pea fibre.

Products processed from meat, poultry, and fish

Plant-based alternative to meat

Sauces

Fruit preparations for bakery products

Dairy specialities

Positioning

Because of its coarser particle size and its higher water holding capacity, the SWELITE™ C pea fibre reference is positioned among restructured products, or those containing larger ingredients. While SWELITE™ F has a finer particle size, which is suitable for specific savoury applications, such as for brine injections.

SWELITE™ C SWELITE F
  • Processed meat
  • Processed poultry
  • Processed fish
  • Plant-based alternatives
  • Sauces
  • Fruit preparations for bakery products
  • Cheese alternatives
  • Pasta fillings
  • Injected meat products
  • Injected poultry products
  • Sauces
  • Dairy specialities (bakery products)

Good to Know: SWELITE™ in chicken nuggets!

 

SWELITE™ C pea fibre has been used for several years in processed poultry products because of their high water holding capacity. For example, adding SWELITE™ C to a chicken nuggets recipe significantly reduces water losses during processing and cooking. Water is only released under a strong mechanical action, such as mastication. This phenomenon provides a juicy and fatty mouthfeel which considerably improves the texture. Therefore SWELITE™ C pea fibre is the best solution for processed poultry products, but also for many other products!

 

 

 

 

New partnership with the SWDE

Read this

choose your language

Retour aux ingrédients

SWELITETM, la fibre de pois

Ingrédient d’origine naturelle, SWELITE™ est une fibre de pois insoluble, issue du pois jaune grâce à un process doux. Elle représente une solution performante pour la majorité des applications salées, mais aussi pour les spécialités fromagères et garnitures de boulangerie.

Les fibres végétales sont, dans la grande majorité des cas, utilisées afin d’apporter les qualités nutritionnelles, mais aussi sensorielles recherchées par les consommateurs, comme la texture, la sensation en bouche ou encore le maintien de l’humidité. La fibre de pois SWELITE™ possède une capacité particulière à retenir l’eau qui permet d’obtenir des résultats non négligeables sur ces qualités sensorielles.

LES BÉNÉFICES DE SWELITE™

DURABLE

Garantie sans OGM, sans allergène et d’origine naturelle, notre fibre de pois SWELITE possède un profil attractif qui conviendra notamment aux applications végétariennes, véganes, et sans allergène.

Origine naturelle certifiée

Culture durable

Végétal

NUTRITIONNEL

Le pois jaune est la semence comestible d’une légumineuse qui fut un composant important de l’alimentation humaine pour sa richesse en fibres et bien d’autres nutriments. Notre gamme de fibre de pois SWELITE™ est réputée pour ses fibres performantes, mais aussi pour sa teneur nutritive qui montre des bénéfices intéressants dans la santé digestive.

Aide à la digestion

Maintient la santé du microbiote

Extrait d’une culture comestible

FONCTIONNEL

Élaborée à partir d’un process doux qui lui permet de conserver toutes ses propriétés et bénéfices fonctionnels uniques, notre fibre de pois SWELITE™ peut répondre aux défis majeurs rencontrés par les industriels comme la processabilité, mais aussi pour le consommateur, la texture par exemple.

Simple à utiliser

Haute rétention d’eau

Texture unique

SWELITE™, une solution fonctionnelle pour différents challenges

 

La gamme SWELITE™ est constituée de deux références de fibre de pois , qui se distinguent par des caractéristiques physiques et fonctionnelles différentes. De quoi couvrir un large champ d’application avec des demandes très spécifiques : amélioration de texture, apport de cohésion ou encore compatibilité pour les saumures d’injections. Avec les nouvelles tendances de consommation émergentes, de nombreuses opportunités s’ouvrent ainsi à la fibre de pois .

Produits élaborés de viande, volaille et poisson

Alternatives végétales à la viande

Sauces

Préparations aux fruits pour la boulangerie

Spécialités fromagères 

Positionnement

Du fait de sa granulométrie plus épaisse, et sa rétention d’eau plus élevée, la référence de fibre de pois SWELITE™ C est positionnée dans les produits restructurés, ou contenant de plus gros composants. Tandis que SWELITE™ F est dotée d’une granulométrie adaptée à certaines spécificités des applications salées, comme pour les saumures d’injections.

SWELITE™ C SWELITE™ F
  • Produits élaborés de viande
  • Produits élaborés de volaille
  • Produits élaborés de poisson
  • Alternatives végétales à la viande
  • Sauces
  • Préparations aux fruits pour la boulangerie
  • Alternatives aux fromages
  • Pâtes farcies
  • Viandes injectées
  • Volailles injectées
  • Sauces
  • Spécialités fromagères (produits boulangers)

Le saviez-vous ? SWELITE™ dans les chicken  nuggets!

 

La fibre de pois SWELITE™ C est utilisée depuis de nombreuses années dans les produits élaborés de volaille pour sa haute rétention en eau. Ajoutée à une recette de nuggets de poulet par exemple, SWELITE™ C réduit  significativement les pertes en eau lors du process et de la cuisson. L’eau ne sera relâchée que lors d’une action mécanique forte : la mastication. Ce phénomène apporte en bouche une sensation de juteux et de gras, qui offre une amélioration de texture considérable. La fibre de pois SWELITE™ est donc la solution idéale pour les produits élaborés de volaille, mais aussi pour bien d’autres produits !

 

 

 

 

choose your language