CHICORY ROOT FIBRE

FIBRULINE™, chicory root fibre or chicory inulin, is a soluble dietary fibre obtained from chicory roots by applying a gentle water extraction process. This is a natural food ingredient, available in liquid or powder form. FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre represents the carbohydrate storage in the chicory root, just like sugar is stored in the beet or starch in the potato.

But what is inulin? Inulin belongs to the family of the fructans. It is a non-digestible oligosaccharide made of two to sixty units of fructose linked by ß2-1 bonds, mostly ending by a glucose unit. These are the ß2-1 bonds that impede its absorption by the small intestine so a fibre is produced. Oligofructose or fructo-oligosaccharide (FOS) is a selection of short chains of inulin or chicory root fibre.

FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre has several health and nutritional benefits:

Nutritional

  • High fibre levels
  • Sugar replacement
  • Fat replacement

 

HEALTH

  • Digestive and immune system health
  • Prebiotic effect
  • Glycaemia control

IMPROVE DIGESTIVE HEALTH

Digestive health is currently subject to the greatest of attention. Depending on local regulation, the recommended daily intake of fibres is 25 to 30g a day. A 5g intake of FIBRULINE™ corresponds to the recommended daily dose for inulin to have a prebiotic effect. In a diet rich in chicory root fibres, these fibres are not digested by the small intestine so they arrive in the colon intact, where they are totally and selectively fermented by the intestinal microflora, along with the production of short-chain fatty acids.

ISO VERIFIED NATURAL FIBRE

ISO has recently established a new criterion for designating foodstuff ingredients as being “natural”: the natural presence has become a pre-eminent criterion in obtaining this certification. Consequently, various other foodstuff fibres, which are not present in nature, cannot obtain this certification.


Our range of FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre: COSUCRA consequently benefits from the designation “natural” according to the ISO19657:2017 standard.

 

INVISIBLE FIBRE

FIBRULINE™ obtained from chicory is a highly soluble easy-to-use fibre. Better still, it is an effective substitute for sugar with average sweetening power. The long-chain inulin can form a fat-mimetic gel after heating in high water systems with improved mouthfeel and smoothness. FIBRULINE™ neither changes the colour nor the taste, whatever the dose, that is why we call it “invisible” fibre.

 

 

A NUTRITIONAL AND FUNCTIONAL RANGE ADAPTED TO YOUR NEEDS

FIBRULINE™ can meet various nutritional aims. In fact, chicory root fibre ideally replaces sugar and fats, but also enriches fibres.

 

FIBRULINE™ is a natural and functional solution. COSUCRA offers you the following ranges:

New investments to expand COSUCRA's production capacity

Read this

choose your language

FIBRE

DE RACINE DE CHICORÉE

FIBRULINE™, fibre de racine de chicorée ou inuline de chicorée, est une fibre alimentaire soluble obtenue à partir des racines de chicorée via un processus d’extraction douce à l’eau. Il s’agit d’un ingrédient alimentaire naturel, disponible sous forme de liquide ou de poudre. La fibre de racine de chicorée FIBRULINE™ représente les glucides stockés dans la racine de chicorée, à l’instar du sucre stocké dans la betterave ou la fécule de pomme de terre.

Mais, c’est quoi l’inuline ? L’inuline appartient à la famille des fructanes. C’est un oligosaccharide non digestible fait de deux à 60 unités de fructose unies par des liaisons ß2-1, la plupart terminées par une unité de glucose. Ce sont les liaisons ß2-1 qui empêchent son absorption par l’intestin grêle, ce qui en fait une fibre. L’oligofructose ou fructo-oligosaccharide (FOS) est une sélection de chaînes courtes de l’inuline, ou fibre de racine de chicorée.

Nutritionnel

  • Enrichissement en fibres
  • Substitut du sucre
  • Remplacement des graisses

 

SANTE

  • Santé digestive
  • Effet prébiotique
  • Contrôle de la glycémie

AMÉLIORER LA FLORE INTESTINALE

La santé de la flore intestinale est un sujet qui suscite une attention grandissante à l’heure actuelle. En fonction de la réglementation locale, l’apport quotidien en fibres conseillé est de 25 à 30 g par jour. Un apport de 5 g de FIBRULINE™ correspond à la dose journalière recommandée pour un effet prébiotique de l’inuline. Dans un régime riche en fibres de racine de chicorée, ces fibres ne sont pas digérées dans l’intestin grêle, elles parviennent donc intactes dans le colon, où elles sont totalement et sélectivement fermentées par la microflore intestinale, conjuguée à la production d’acides gras volatils.

FIBRE D’ORIGINE NATURELLE CERTIFIÉE ISO

Récemment, la norme ISO a établi un nouveau critère pour l’appellation « naturelle » des ingrédients alimentaires : la présence naturelle est devenu un critère incontournable pour obtenir cette certification. Par conséquent, de nombreuses autres fibres alimentaires, non présentes dans la nature, ne peuvent obtenir cette certification.

Notre gamme de fibre de racine de chicorée FIBRULINE™ COSUCRA bénéficie donc de l’appellation « naturelle » selon la norme ISO19657:2017.

 

UNE FIBRE INVISIBLE

La fibre de chicorée FIBRULINE™ est une fibre hautement soluble et facile à employer. Mieux encore, c’est un substitut efficace du sucre, au pouvoir sucrant moyen. L’inuline à longue chaîne peut être transformée en gel substitut de graisse après avoir été chauffée lors d’un processus à l’eau, ce qui lui procure une meilleure sensation en bouche et plus de douceur. La fibre de chicorée FIBRULINE™ n’altère ni la couleur ni le goût, peu importe le dosage, d’où son nom de « fibre invisible ».

 

UNE GAMME NUTRITIONNELLE ET FONCTIONNELLE ADAPTÉE À VOS BESOINS

La fibre de chicorée FIBRULINE™ peut être employée pour répondre à de nombreux objectifs nutritionnels : elle remplace en effet idéalement le sucre et les graisses, mais participe aussi à l’enrichissement en fibres.

La fibre de chicorée FIBRULINE™ est une solution naturelle et fonctionnelle. COSUCRA vous propose les gammes suivantes :

 

Nouveaux investissements pour COSUCRA

Découvrez l'article

choose your language