test

markets – Balance the nutritional profile – img block

FIBRULINE™ Instant : all-round easy to use powder for sugar replacement

FIBRULINE™ S30 : when higher solubility is needed in sugar reduction

FIBRULOSE™ F97 : recommended for strong sugar replacement

FIBRULOSE™ LCF : easy-to-use liquid solution

INVISIBLE FUBRULINE

INVISIBLE FUBRULINE

FIBRULINE™ obtained from chicory is a highly soluble easy-to-use fibre. Better still, it is an effective substitute for sugar with average sweetening power. The long-chain inulin can form a fat-mimetic gel after heating in high water systems with improved mouthfeel and smoothness. FIBRULINE™ neither changes the colour nor the taste, whatever the dose, that is why we call it “invisible” fibre.

Functional performances (image block)

Processability improvement

 

 The processability of the product is still undeniably one of the biggest challenges for the food processing industry . In fact, the way an ingredient is used can be impacted by several factors that can slow production times down, so COSUCRA has the following solutions

test image

dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

NASTAR Image-block

NASTAR™: sustainably sourced starch

A locally grown crop, without the need for irrigation, and with a limited use of pesticides, a non-GMO raw material… this is enough for yellow peas to rank top of the class! Obtained from this environmentally friendly raw material, NASTAR™ pea starch derives all of its functional benefits from its physical extraction process.

Image-block (Pisane)

SUPPLEMENTING PRODUCTS WITH PROTEIN

Essential to the proper functioning of our body, proteins are one of the key ingredients in recipes for slimming products, sports nutrition, nutrition for seniors, and so on. Thanks to their high nutritional value, pea proteins are increasingly used to supplement end products with protein – from protein drinks to bars.

Image-block(Cosucra)

And then there was CHICOLINE

Very early on, COSUCRA understood the importance of growing different varieties suitable for the production of chicory root fibre. This is why, in the late 1980s, COSUCRA decided to set up its CHICOLINE division, dedicated to the selection of the best varieties of chicory in order to meet the sector’s varying needs.

The mission of CHICOLINE? Select the right chicory seeds quality based on the sector. Having become the world leader in chicory seeds, CHICOLINE offers an extensive selection as well as a full range of varieties and innovative solutions that meet the needs of both growers and the sector. Thanks to innovative, responsible and sustainable practices, CHICOLINE is now selecting the chicory varieties of tomorrow.

Image(Functional performances)

Texture improvement

Texture and taste are still real obstacles to the development of meat substitute products (source Mintel GNPD).

  • 55% of American consumers say that the texture of meat substitutes must be the same as meat.
  • 41% of Irish consumers find that meat substitutes are not attractive.
  • 24% of Canadian consumers consider the texture of meat substitutes as an important quality.

Plant-based(more)

DELICIOUS PRODUCTS

Plant-based drinks, yogurts made from coconut milk or even oat milk, egg-free mayonnaise, meat-free burgers… What do they have in common? Despite being substitutes, all these products delight our taste buds. This is the real challenge: how can you successfully mimic the taste and texture of animal products using only plant-based ingredients? How do you reconcile sustainability and taste properties in a food product? Our ambition at COSUCRA is to provide you with solutions.

COSUCRA Board appoints Eric Bosly as new CEO

Read this

choose your language

Auto Draft

markets – Balance the nutritional profile – img block

FIBRULINE™ Instant : substitut de sucre en poudre facile à utiliser et polyvalent

FIBRULINE™ S30 : lorsqu’une solubilité plus élevée est nécessaire pour la diminution du sucre

FIBRULOSE™ F97 : recommandée en substitut de fortes quantités de sucre

FIBRULOSE™ LCF : solution liquide facile d’emploi

une fibre invisible

UNE FIBRE INVISIBLE

La FIBRULINE™ de chicorée est une fibre hautement soluble et facile à employer. Mieux encore, c’est un substitut efficace du sucre, au pouvoir sucrant moyen. L’inuline à longue chaîne peut être transformée en gel substitut de graisse après avoir été chauffée lors d’un processus à l’eau, ce qui lui procure une meilleure sensation en bouche et plus de douceur. La FIBRULINE™ n’altère ni la couleur ni le goût, peu importe le dosage, d’où son nom de « fibre invisible ».

performances-fonctionnelles (image block)

Amélioration de la processabilité

L’un des plus grands défis pour les industries agroalimentaires reste sans conteste la processabilité du produit. La manière dont un ingrédient est utilisé peut en effet être impactée par plusieurs facteurs qui peuvent ralentir les temps de production, auxquels COSUCRA apporte des solutions 

test image

dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

NASTAR Image-block

NASTAR™ : un amidon durable

Une culture locale, pas besoin d’irrigation, une utilisation limitée en pesticides, une matière première non-OGM… voilà de quoi faire monter le pois sur la plus haute marche du podium ! Issu de cette matière première respectueuse de l’environnement, l’amidon de pois NASTAR™ tire tous ses bénéfices fonctionnels de son procédé d’extraction physique.

Image-block (Pisane)

ENRICHIR LES PRODUITS EN PROTÉINES

Essentiels au bon fonctionnement de notre organisme, les protéines font partie des ingrédients-clé dans la recette des produits minceur, de nutrition sportive, de nutrition pour les seniors… Grâce à leur densité nutritionnelle, l’utilisation des protéines de pois est de plus en plus répandue pour fortifier les produits finis en protéines – des boissons aux barres protéinées.

Image-block(Cosucra)

Et puis CHICOLINE

Très tôt, COSUCRA a compris l’importance de développer différentes variétés adaptées à la production de fibre de racine de chicorée. C’est pour cette raison que COSUCRA a décidé, à la fin des années 1980, de créer sa division CHICOLINE, dédiée à la sélection des meilleures variétés de chicorée qui répondront aux différents besoins du secteur.

La mission de CHICOLINE ? Sélectionner la bonne qualité de graines de chicorée selon le secteur. Devenue leader mondial des graines de chicorée, CHICOLINE propose une large gamme ainsi qu’une offre complète de variétés et de solutions innovantes qui répondent aux besoins des cultivateurs et du secteur. Grâce à des pratiques innovantes, responsables et durables, CHICOLINE sélectionne aujourd’hui les variétés de chicorée de demain.

Image(Functional performances)

Amélioration de la texture

Le goût et la texture sont toujours un frein au développement des produits substituts à la viande (source Mintel GNPD).

  • 55 % des consommateurs américains affirment que la texture des substituts à la viande doit vraiment ressembler à celle de la viande.
  • 41 % des consommateurs irlandais trouvent que les substituts à la viande ne sont pas attractifs.
  • 24 % des consommateurs canadiens considèrent la texture des substituts à la viande comme une qualité importante.

Plant-based(more)

DES PRODUITS DÉLICIEUX

Boissons végétales, yaourts faits à partir de lait de coco ou encore de lait d’avoine, mayonnaises sans œuf, burgers sans viande… Le point commun ? Des produits qui, bien qu’alternatifs, régalent nos papilles. C’est là tout l’enjeu : comment relever le challenge de mimer le goût et la texture des produits d’origine animale avec seulement des ingrédients d’origine végétale ? Comment allier durabilité et qualités gustative dans un produit alimentaire ? Notre ambition chez COSUCRA : vous apporter les solutions.

COSUCRA nomme Eric Bosly en tant que futur CEO

Découvrez l'article

choose your language