The smell of a freshly oven-baked product put a smile on many people’s faces. Unfortunately, these tasteful products mostly have a less attractive nutritional label if we look at sugar, fat, fibre and protein content.

The solution? FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre to optimize the nutritional profile in sugar, fibre, and fat in these gourmet bakery products. PISANE™ pea protein enriches allergen free products and nutritious protein products.

Bread biscuits on the shelf: you can count on our team of experts who all have the knowledge needed to add additional taste and delicacy to your finished products, without missing out on nutrition and health.

 

Bread

FIBRULINE™ results in bread rich in fibre. It can also be an “invisible” soluble fibre. In fact, large quantities of it can be added without changing the texture, the colour, or the taste. FIBRULINE™ is a fluid white powder presenting good dispersability and low hygroscopicity, two essential parameters in bread production.

In order to enrich bread products with proteins, there is nothing better than using PISANE™ B9 pea protein. Its low affinity for water facilitates its incorporation into baking matrices. So it is easy to obtain dough for bakery products that has good texture and is easy to bake. It should be noted that PISANE™ B9 is also ideal for rebalancing the nutritional profile of gluten free products.

 

Biscuits, cookies, and cakes

Developers face various functional and nutritional challenges during the production of biscuits, cookies, and cakes:

TECHNOLOGY NUTRITION
  • Dough texture during processing
  • Sugar, fat, and fibre content
  • Spreadibility in the oven
  • Protein content
  • Controlled Maillard reaction
  • Tolerance/use of polyols
  • Texture of the finished products
  • Allergens
  • Taste/Flavour release
  • Flexitarian/ethical solutions

 

These challenges can be overcome by the following solutions:

FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre:

  • High or balanced fibre biscuits
  • Sugar-reduced cookies for digestive health
  • Fat reduced chip cookies with a nice, crispy texture

PISANE™ pea protein:

  • Biscuits enriched with proteins
  • Gluten or egg free products

Combinations, together FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre and PISANE™ pea protein have multiple advantages for a biscuit!

 

Fillings

COSUCRA’s experts spend every day developing excellent recipes on FIBRULINE™ for cake fillings e.g. with chocolate or vanilla flavour. The fillings preserve a delicious soft taste without changing the water activity as well as an excellent melting behaviour in the mouth.

 

Extruded cereals

Extruded cereals have a very specific direct expansion/ cooking-extrusion process., and COSUCRA ingredients can be integrated easily:

  • FIBRULINE™ Instant is an easy-to-use powder that can be added to the raw materials at the start of a process.
  • FIBRULOSE™ Liquid Chicory Fibre (LCF) is a ready-to-use product with a high solid content and can be used as a coating. In addition, this syrup can replace malt syrup, for example, in cornflakes.
  • PISANE™ pea protein combined with NASTAR™ pea starch results in a product with high protein content whilst keeping good expansion, even at high dosage.

So in collaboration with its clients COSUCRA has developed breakfast cereals rich in fibres and proteins, and yet again, ones that are low in sugars. An ideal start of the day!

 

Pasta and noodles

PISANE™ C9 pea protein can bring very high-level protein and a well-balanced amino acid profile to pasta and noodles. The cooking time is short, with homogeneous absorption of water for ideal cooking behaviour. FIBRULINE™ chicory root fibre helps obtain instant noodles with a non-stick texture and no effect on taste and appearance.

COSUCRA Board appoints Eric Bosly as new CEO

Read this

choose your language

Produits de boulangerie-pâtisserie

Rien de tel que la bonne odeur d’un produit encore chaud, fraîchement sorti du four. Malheureusement, ces délicieux produits présentent presque tous des étiquetages peu attractifs d’un point de vue nutritionnel si l’on se penche sur leur teneur en sucres, fibres, matières grasses et protéines.

Les solutions ? La fibre de racine de chicorée FIBRULINE™ pour optimiser le profil nutritionnel en sucre, fibres et matière grasse de ces produits gourmands de boulangerie-pâtisserie. La protéine de pois PISANE™ pour enrichir les produits sans allergènes ou les produits de nutrition en protéines.

Des biscuits aux pains, en passant par les fourrages, vous pouvez compter sur notre équipe d’experts, qui possède toutes les connaissances nécessaires pour apporter à vos produits finis saveur et gourmandise, sans faire l’impasse sur la nutrition et la santé.

Pain

FIBRULINE™ permet d’obtenir un pain riche en fibres. Elle peut également être considérée comme une fibre soluble « invisible ». En effet, elle peut être ajoutée en forte quantité sans altérer ni la texture, ni la couleur, ni le goût. FIBRULINE™ est une poudre blanche fluide présentant une bonne dispersibilité et une faible hygroscopicité, deux paramètres essentiels dans la fabrication du pain.

Pour enrichir les produits de panification en protéines, rien de tel que d’utiliser la protéine de pois PISANE™ B9. Sa faible affinité pour l’eau facilite son incorporation dans les matrices boulangères. Il est donc aisé d’obtenir la bonne texture de pâte, facile à cuire, pour les produits de boulangerie-pâtisserie. A noter que PISANE™ B9 est également idéale pour rééquilibrer le profil nutritionnel des produits sans gluten.

 

Biscuits, cookies et gâteaux

La fabrication de biscuits, cookies et gâteaux se heurte à de nombreux défis fonctionnels et nutritionnels :

TECHNOLOGY NUTRITION
  • Texture de la pâte pendant la fabrication
  • Texture de la pâte pendant la fabrication
  • Étalement dans le four
  • Teneur en protéines
  • Contrôle de la réaction de Maillard
  • Tolérance/utilisation des polyols
  • Texture des produits finis
  • Allergènes
  • Goût/parfum
  • Solutions flexitariennes/éthiques

 

Ces défis peuvent être relevés grâce aux solutions suivantes

La fibre de racine de chicorée FIBRULINE™ :

  • Biscuits à teneur en fibre élevée ou équilibrée
  • Cookies allégés en sucre pour une meilleure santé digestive
  • Cookies allégés en graisses, avec une belle texture croustillante

La protéine de pois PISANE™ :

  • Biscuits enrichis en protéines
  • Produits sans gluten ou sans œuf

Combinées, la fibre de racine de chicorée FIBRULINE™ et la protéine de pois PISANE™ peuvent ensemble présenter de nombreux avantages dans un biscuit !

 

Fourrages

Chez COSUCRA, nos experts élaborent chaque jour d’excellentes recettes à base de FIBRULINE™ pour les fourrages de gâteaux, au chocolat ou à la vanille par exemple. Les fourrages conservent un goût doux et agréable, sans altération de l’activité de l’eau, ainsi qu’une excellente texture qui fond dans la bouche.

 

Céréales extrudées

Les céréales extrudées passent par un processus d’expansion/cuisson-extrusion spécifique et direct. Et les ingrédients COSUCRA peuvent facilement y être intégrés :

  • FIBRULINE™ Instant est une poudre facile à utiliser qui peut être ajoutée à la matière première dès le début du processus.
  • La fibre de chicorée liquide FIBRULOSE™ est prête à l’emploi avec un produit solide et peut également servir d’enrobage. Ce sirop peut également être utilisé en remplacement du sirop de malt, par exemple dans les cornflakes.
  • La protéine de pois PISANE™, associée à l’amidon de pois NASTAR™, permet d’obtenir un produit à forte teneur en protéines qui présente une expansion optimale, même à dosage élevé.

COSUCRA peut donc développer, en collaboration avec ses clients, des céréales de petit-déjeuner riches en protéines et fibres ou encore allégées en sucres. De quoi bien démarrer la journée !

 

Pâtes et nouilles

La protéine de pois PISANE™ C9 apporte une concentration élevée en protéines et un profil en acides aminés équilibré dans les pâtes et nouilles. Le temps de cuisson reste court, avec une absorption homogène de l’eau pour un comportement idéal pendant la cuisson. FIBRULINE™ , fibre de racine de chicorée, permet d’obtenir des nouilles instantanées riches en fibres, avec une texture non collante, sans rien perdre en goût ni en apparence.

Nouveaux investissements pour COSUCRA

Découvrez l'article

choose your language